Lovely Bath

Hello dear readers,

As mentioned last week, I was spending last weekend in Bath and I loved it! What a fantastic small city with lots of things to see, great atmosphere and amazing places to eat. We enjoyed every minute of this wonderful place.

Bath Abbey

View from the river

On Saturday night, I booked a table in this restaurant. When we arrived, I was first a tiny bit disappointed as I expected it to look a bit nicer. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the look of it, it is just more like a Bistro and I expected something else. But as soon as we entered, I changed my mind. We were seated by extremely friendly ladies and started off with a great Spanish Borsao Garnacha. As starter, we had a selection of Tapas which were delicious!

As a main, I had a 10 0z Sirloin Steak, Roast Shallot & Garlic Butter and  Triple–Cooked Chips. The steak was cooked to perfection and the chips were some of the most crispy ones I’ve ever eaten.

 

T went for Smoked Fish Pie with Fresh Herbs and Griddled Broccoli which was absolutely beautiful. Especially the griddled broccoli was a highlight and  I’ll definitely copy this next time I make broccoli.

As dessert, T went for his favourite, Warm Carrot Cake with Spiced Orange Mascapone. It was delicious, the cake was moist and soft and the mascapone complemented it nicely. It also gave it a nice Christmas touch.

 

The dessert I picked was my personal highlight: Homemade Chocolate Truffles. I’m such a chocolate girl and these lovely little pralines hit the spot just right. Usually, I’m more of a fast eater but I was eating them so slow, just to keep the taste a little bit longer. We washed down the dessert with a Ginger and Pear Champagne which was just delicious.

All in all we had a fabulous weekend and a great time in Bath. I would definitely recommend Same Same to dine, it’s great food at a very fair price.

 

I’m heading to Germany later to celebrate Christmas with my beloved ones. I wish all of you a happy holiday and a fabulous new year with lots of great food, drinks and indulgence – Cheers to the holiday season!

Leave a Reply

