Chocolate Banana Muffins

Hello readers,

As mentioned many times before, since I live in my new place I enjoy cooking and baking even more! I was never a big baker (probably because I prefer chocolate over cake and savoury food over sweets) but now and then I enjoy crafting some muffins with my hands. It is really relaxing for me to dive my hands into sticky dough. However, I was recently up for some muffins and made some delicious chocolate and banana ones. I always use a muffins tray because it is so much easier keeping them in shape.

 

Ingredients for 12 muffins:

  • 100g butter
  • 200g chocolate (milk or dark, I used milk)
  • 250g flour
  • 2 big tea spoons baking soda
  • 3 ripe bananas
  • Juice from 1 lemon
  • 2 eggs
  • 100g creme fraiche
  • 100 g sugar

Preheat the oven to 160 degrees (fan heating). Melt the butter and chocolate carefully together in a pot. Peel bananas, cut them in fine slices and mix with lemon juice. Separate ca. 1/3 of them and squash with a fork.

Now mix together the eggs, creme fraiche, sugar, banana puree with the chocolate butter. Once it is a smooth pulp, add the flour mixed with the baking soda. At last, add the banana slices.

Fill the dough into the muffin wholes (I always use muffin cases, too. Otherwise the muffin might stick to the tray), and put the tray in the oven. Bake for 20-25 min, check regularly.

As a little tip: make sure you finish them within a few days. Because of the moist bananas, you can’t keep them for too long unfortunately. But I think they taste even better anyway when you share them with your loved ones or colleagues.

Comments
2 Responses to “Chocolate Banana Muffins”
  1. Alles sieht sooooo lecker aus!!!! Love it.

Leave a Reply

