Another Afternoon, Another Treat

I love apple crumble! As a German I first needed to get used to the idea of eating basically any fruit you can imagine with nothing else then crumbles on top but it works! It works really well indeed.

When I’m very busy, I sometimes can’t be bothered to make apple crumble myself. I always rely on Sainsbury’s ready to roll version which just needs to sit in the oven/microwave for a little bit.

To make the whole thing a little bit more spectacular, I add some lovely vanilla ice cream. I always go for Carte D’Or. So if you want to treat yourself quickly try out my little secret pleasure.

Enjoy and happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

